Join us on Celebration Sunday, March 5

Dear First Church Members and Friends,

Please join us at our festive services this Sunday as we come together in support of First Church in the 2017 March Stewardship Drive.  We invite you to bring your completed pledge forms for the Offertory, and we will also have available a special form you can use to tell us you have already pledged (Thank You!), or that you’re still deciding on your pledge.  Our services will feature celebratory music, and coffee hour will feature special treats courtesy of Quebrada Bakery.  

If you have not yet decided on your pledge amount, please make your pledge no later than Thursday, March 16.  And as you decide, please consider:

  • Our pledge goal is $610,000.  By reaching this goal, we can avoid another operating deficit, provide reasonable adjustments to staff compensation, and meet increased operating costs.
  • To reach our goal, we need strong increases at all levels of pledging.
  • Pledge revenue is 80% of our operating budget. The church depends on each of us!
Thank you for carefully considering our appeal.  If you need another copy of your own personal pledge form or appeal letter, please contact Roger Read, Stewardship Chair, at rread@uubelmont.org.  
 
With gratitude, 
The Stewardship Committee
 
Roger Read, Chair, rread@uubelmont.org
Laura Gomez-Ickes, lgomez@uubelmont.org
John Howe, jhowe@uubelmont.org
Karsten Kueppenbender, kkueppenbender@uubelmont.org
Donna Ruvolo, druvolo@uubelmont.org
Jim Staton,  jstaton@uubelmont.org
Mark Thurber,  mthurber@uubelmont.org
Posted in Uncategorized